GCCI Dot_Line Gujarat-Chember
    Useful Links
About Gujarat
contact us
Energy Committee
Committee Events

For the wheels of industry to move, a robust energy sector is a precondition. The industry cannot grow and prosper without steady supply of quality power at lowest possible tariff. Being a natural monopoly, the consumers in this sector require the protection of a strong, independent and fair regulatory authority to protect their interest. With the main objective of protecting the interests of the industry, the energy committee is reconstituted in the year 2013-14.

The main focus of this committee is to address problems related to electricity billing, refund, faulty meter readings, shifting of addresses etc. from the members; interacting with GERC for protection of consumer interests; interacting with state advisory board for necessary energy reforms and organizing seminars and conferences for generating public awareness on energy issues

Office Bearer : Shri Shailesh Patwari
Chairman : Shri Yudhishthir Gohil
Co-Chairman : Shri D. S. Doshi
Officer : Shri Tanmay Mehta

Some of the major activities proposed to be organized by the committee include interacting with GERC for consumer interests, a program on energy conservation, conducting energy audit for the chamber and taking necessary steps to safeguard and conserve energy through green practices and conducting committee meetings in the 4 zones of Gujarat (namely, Rajkot, Surat, Vadodara and Bhavnagar) for understanding problems faced on day-to-day basis.